my phone thinks it is someone else's after sync

Trying to sync my phone to i tunes to transfer some music. Now all of my data: contacts, recent text's, etc. are gone. Believe it thinks my phone belongs to someone else or thinks the phone is just being activated.

Last updated 2 years ago by Rofel Lantican

You must be logged in to answer or post comments to this question.

Click here to login now.

Answers

Hi,

Thanks for your question. My name is Rofel and I will assist you with your concern.

I would like to know if this is the first time you connect the phone to computer that you using?

Thanks

Posted by Rofel Lantican 2 years ago

Replies

Yes. This is my home computer. After acquiring the iphone last week and all data from old droid being transferred in Verizon store, I was attempting to download music from itunes that my spouse had an existing account with, when phone plugged in, sync occured. All my contacts and e-mail setups, recent activity, have vanished. Even look of contacts screen had changed. Attempted restore, now it appears to be just in basic setup mode. i.e. preffered language, country, choose a network, etc.

Posted by Guest 2 years ago

When you connect the iPhone on your computer there is a pop up window that ask you if you want to Setup as New Phone or Restore from backup is that correct? Which one did you select?

I'll be waiting for your response. Thanks

Posted by Rofel Lantican 2 years ago

New Phone. I believe

Posted by Guest 2 years ago

Because if you select it as New Phone the information will not be deleted.

Are you the only one who is using this computer or you have other iPhone's that was previously connected to that computer?

I need to know this information so that we can determine the cause and to provide you the solution for your issue.

Thanks

Posted by Rofel Lantican 2 years ago

Other iphones and ipods have been connected to this computer. This is the first time this iphone has been connected to the computer for anything.

Posted by Guest 2 years ago

I understand. It seems that you have selected the option to Restore from Previous backup. That's the information on your phone has been deleted and it shows that the phone belong to another user.

Did you created a backup on iCloud before so that you can restore it from your previous backup to bring back the information that you lose?

Thanks

Posted by Rofel Lantican 2 years ago

Nope. At this point I'd just like to be able to use the phone for anything. Again, now just showing screen like it is a brand new phone out of the box... language, country, enable location services,
choose a network. etc.......

Posted by Guest 2 years ago

Can you sync the phone to your computer and on iTunes under Devices please select your phone > Right click then select Restore from backup > check if you have the name of your phone and select the backup that has been made to restore the information that was previously saved.

If I were able to assist you with your concern please click on the green Accept Answer button so that i get credit on helping you. Let me know if otherwise, so we can continue troubleshooting.

Thanks

Posted by Rofel Lantican 2 years ago

Did that. It still thinks that I am my spouses phone. My phone does not show up in the devices tab. Onyl hers. went thru restore anyway and I'm still getting the same prompts. English, country of origin, enable location services, choose a network etc.

Posted by Guest 2 years ago

Please make sure you select the right option for English, country of origin, enable location services, choose a network etc. to activate the phone so that it will go to the main screen.

When you go to restore from backup did you see the name of your phone's backup or just your spouse backup?

Thanks

Posted by Rofel Lantican 2 years ago

Hi,

Any update?

Thanks

Posted by Rofel Lantican 2 years ago

Contact Us

Privacy Policy by TRUSTe By sending us a message, you indicate you have read and agree to this site's terms of service and privacy policy.

Account Login

Account Sign-up

We consider it a great honor that you trust us with your email address. We will never spam you, sell, nor share your email address with anyone.

Forgot Password

Privacy Policy by TRUSTe By logging into this site or creating an account, you indicate you have read and agree to this site's terms of service and privacy policy.