Hello, I am having the following issue: a Facebook page is owned by a Facebook profile, which has been disabled by Facebook more than 30 days ago...

How It Works

Get an answer in three easy steps. Here's how it works...

Ask Your Question

1. Ask Your Question

Enter your tech question at the top of this page and click Get An Answer.

Pick Your Priority

2. Pick Your Priority

Tell us how quickly you want your tech question answered.

Get An Answer

3. Get An Answer

Connect with your technician via online chat or telephone call.

Answer

Customer

Hello, I am having the following issue: a Facebook page is owned by a Facebook profile, which has been disabled by Facebook more than 30 days ago now (I have written to Facebook within the 30-day period to notify them that the Facebook profile is being disabled by mistake and should not be disabled, but I have not received any answer). Now I am trying to set up Meta Business Suit by connecting my Facebook page and Instagram profile, but it is not working, because the owner of the Facebook page (which is diabled needs to authorize the connection. I know this because I am receiving the following message when I try to connect the two social medias: 'Facebook page already belongs to a business. The Facebook page you've tried to add is already owned by another business. You can still request access to this Page, but your request will need to be approved by the business that owns it.' How can I connect my Facebook and Instagram accounts to use Meta Business Suit? What I have tried: 1. I tried removing/replacing the page owner but as I am an admin, apparently I cannot do that. 2. I considered creating a new business profile and merging the page with it, but as the page contains all the content, it will need to be the primary merged page, whereas the problem would persist. And if the new profile is primary, then the content from the current page will be deleted according to Facebook. Can you suggest a solution to this issue?

Last updated
Scott Steinbrink
Technician

Hello and welcome to ExpertHelp.com! My name is Scott Steinbrink and I'm going to do everything in my power to answer your question to your full satisfaction!

Before we get started, I want to remind you ExpertHelp.com is an independent professional support company. We are not associated with nor are we paid to provide support on their behalf. However, we have helped hundreds of customers with similar questions and believe we can help you too. OK, let’s get started! :)

I might need to request additional information from you to better understand how to help you. Please read my replies and respond to them as soon as you can so we can have this solved in no time. Hang tight while I prepare my next message.

Posted
Scott Steinbrink
Technician

Unfortuantely, once the account is disabled/deactivated. There is little or no way that you will be able to have it re-activated again.  We have no power in do anything about Facebook accounts. We don't even work for Facebook, we have made that clear.

You would have to make a new Facebook account and make a new Facebook page (yes, you do), and then connect Metasuite to that new page. I know it "sucks",  but there is no way around this.  Do you know why your original account was deactivated? Did you get any email with that information? 

Posted
Customer

Hello, I have not seen any email from Facebook about the deactivation, so I do not know the reason. But I have written in the provided time window to inform them that the profile would be deactivated 'by mistake', but they have not returned anything. 

If I make a new Facebook profile, would I lose all the existing content on my page. Let me clarify: all the content is on a page, to which I have access through my personal profile. But the ownership is with the deactivated profile. As far as I understood from Facebook articles I can create a new profile and merge the page, but the secondary page (which would be my existing one) would lose all content. Is there an option whereas I can safe my content and have full ownership of the page (this one or a new one)?

Posted
Scott Steinbrink
Technician

Yes, you would because you wouldnt have access to it since youre no longer admin.  You would have to make a new page and inform your clients/customers this is the new page.  You can't merge the page since you no longer are the admin of the page. As you clearly stated, the original account is the admin of the page.  If you are the only admin of that page, youre stuck. But if you give someone else admin privileges, then that person CAN give you the admin privileges and you can take it from there.  Thats why its also a good idea to have a backup admin in case something happens. 

Posted
Customer

Indeed, I am an admin and so are my other colleagues. But we are not the owners o the page. And to merge with Meta Business administrator, the page owner's permission is required (this is an assumption because n receives the message to c the connection, hence this should be only accepted by the owner). Deleting the current page and redirecting followers to a new one is not an option.

Posted
Scott Steinbrink
Technician

It is the only option since your facebook is deactivated and theres no way to reactivate it.   You already did your part and Facebook did nothing about it.  I'm sorry, theres really nothing we can do about this. 

Posted

quoteTestimonialsquote

About ExpertHelp

ExpertHelp is changing the way you connect with service professionals.

Whether you have a quick question while preparing your taxes, troubleshooting a computer problem, or need to hire an attorney, ExpertHelp is the most convenient and affordable way to connect with the right service professional to get the job done.

ExpertHelp has been in business since 2011, is an A+ Rated Better Business Bureau accredited member, and offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee on every question you ask!

More Tech Questions...

Ask Your Tech Question & Get An Answer Now!